Banner
Advertise with us

Home Op-Ed
Op-Ed
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
1 The dignity of marriage crumbles before adultery Tuesday, 21 February 2017
2 Historical films prove difficult to adapt accurately Friday, 17 February 2017
3 Christ is not divisible, and neither is his truth Wednesday, 15 February 2017
4 Cardinal clarifies controversial question of heresy Wednesday, 15 February 2017
5 As salt of the earth, use the right amount Tuesday, 14 February 2017
6 Legal philosophy must use right reason to defend rights of innocent Saturday, 11 February 2017
7 Mystical calling invites priests to serve the Church Thursday, 09 February 2017
8 Automated vehicles are the wave of the not-so-distant future Wednesday, 08 February 2017
9 Scripture reveals Jesus founded Catholic Church Wednesday, 08 February 2017
10 Pope Francis has compassion for broken families Tuesday, 07 February 2017
11 God’s love spreads infectious, true joy Monday, 06 February 2017
12 Schools exist as treasured part of Church tradition Thursday, 02 February 2017
13 Debate on Super Bowl ads shakes up Canadian TV scene Thursday, 02 February 2017
14 The Father’s paintbrush covers up all our sins Wednesday, 01 February 2017
15 Many uneasy over bishops’ letter, Rome’s silence Tuesday, 31 January 2017
16 St. Dominic’s Order added a different path Monday, 30 January 2017
17 Philosopher gained insights from medieval thinking Saturday, 28 January 2017
18 Parents should never let sports keep children from sacraments Friday, 27 January 2017
19 God transforms even a small gift into a feast Thursday, 26 January 2017
20 Allow guilt to lead you to penance, not paralysis Wednesday, 25 January 2017
21 Pope Francis has a right to probe Order of Malta Tuesday, 24 January 2017
22 Canada welcomes migrants and refugees Monday, 23 January 2017
23 Silence shows brutal scenes of torture to test faith Friday, 20 January 2017
24 Cord-cutting spiked over course of 2016 Thursday, 19 January 2017
25 Seek flowers in the midst of post-Christmas blues Wednesday, 18 January 2017
 

 

Banner

 

Multimedia

Salt and Light Webcast
  
  Courtesy of Salt & Light Television



Click image to watch Video
Medieval Gem - UBC acquires papal bull

Click image to watch Video
Paul Goo's Diaconate Ordination

Click image to watch Video
Thank You John Paul II

 

 

 
4885 Saint John Paul II Way Vancouver BC V5Z 0G3   Phone: 604 683 0281 Fax: 604 683 8117
© The B.C. Catholic

Informing Catholics in Canada since 1931