Banner
Advertise with us

Home International International Stories
International
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
451 In Zimbabwe, poverty is the Church's biggest enemy Monday, 05 January 2015
452 Large families are schools of solidarity and sharing, Francis affirms Sunday, 04 January 2015
453 In peace message, Pope takes aim at modern-day slavery Saturday, 03 January 2015
454 You are not 'lords of the manor' Friday, 02 January 2015
455 Pope counters 'logic of fear' on nukes Thursday, 01 January 2015
456 Churches shelter locals from Typhoon Hagupit Wednesday, 31 December 2014
457 Manila declares five-day holiday for Pope Francis's upcoming visit Tuesday, 30 December 2014
458 Amid investigation, accounts of former Vatican Bank directors frozen Sunday, 21 December 2014
459 Consumers have a social responsibility regarding slavery, Pope says Saturday, 20 December 2014
460 Priests at Mexico City Cathedral hear 5000 confessions Friday, 19 December 2014
461 Mary and Joseph exemplify mission, vocation of family life, Pope says Thursday, 18 December 2014
462 Charity feeds Liberian children despite Ebola crisis Wednesday, 17 December 2014
463 Pope says Church must improve marriage prep, strengthen families Tuesday, 16 December 2014
464 Just call me 'Father Benedict' Monday, 15 December 2014
465 Bishop condemns acts of torture detailed in damning Senate report Sunday, 14 December 2014
466 A modern DC art exhibit is learning womanhood from Mary Saturday, 13 December 2014
467 An ancient Christian culture seems about to disappear Friday, 12 December 2014
468 Family synod gets down to basics of marriage, Pope says Thursday, 11 December 2014
469 Huge crowds flock to see St. Francis Xavier's relics on his feast day Wednesday, 10 December 2014
470 Author, cardinals spar over reports of conclave campaigning Tuesday, 09 December 2014
471 Protect us! one archbishop pleads Monday, 08 December 2014
472 From the lion's den: Alice von Hildebrand's 'happy failure' Sunday, 07 December 2014
473 Ratzinger's retraction: the fruit of 42 years of theological maturation Saturday, 06 December 2014
474 Coming soon: the Vatican's report on U.S. women religious Friday, 05 December 2014
475 Pope Francis prays for more fruitful dialogue after trip to Turkey Thursday, 04 December 2014
476 Pope confirms he will walk the streets of Philadelphia Wednesday, 03 December 2014
477 Pope opens Year for Consecrated Life with call to joyful witness Tuesday, 02 December 2014
478 CWL honours fallen soldiers with Juno Beach plaque Monday, 01 December 2014
479 Young Syrian refugee tells Pope, 'pray for us and pray for peace' Sunday, 30 November 2014
480 For Pope Francis, human dignity at core of religious dialogue Saturday, 29 November 2014
481 Pope to Turkish authorities: religious freedom a key factor for peace Friday, 28 November 2014
482 The Church isn't static, she's a pilgrim on a journey, Pope says Thursday, 27 November 2014
483 Be brothers and sisters for peace, Pope tells Europe Wednesday, 26 November 2014
484 Expert on the papacy navigates Evangelii Gaudium Tuesday, 25 November 2014
485 Christians, Muslims unite for justice over couple burned in kiln Monday, 24 November 2014
486 Few topics more manipulated than hunger, Pope tells UN Sunday, 23 November 2014
487 Repentance: a tough but true topic for divorced, remarried Saturday, 22 November 2014
488 Thinking of yourself won’t make you holy, but serving others will, Pope says Friday, 21 November 2014
489 The Lebanese model: a multi-religious solution for Syria and Iraq? Tuesday, 18 November 2014
490 Food, blankets, and hope: nuns risk lives to serve Syrian refugees Monday, 17 November 2014
491 U.S. bishops say despite media hype, Synod on the Family showed consensus Sunday, 16 November 2014
492 Franciscan tended to Nazi souls at 'trial of the century' Sunday, 16 November 2014
493 Education to love: the real issue for the next Synod on the Family Saturday, 15 November 2014
494 'We need bridges, not walls!' Pope says on Berlin Wall anniversary Friday, 14 November 2014
495 Pope Francis: Do you have what it takes to be a good priest? Thursday, 13 November 2014
496 Religious freedom dwindling in Europe, U.S. Wednesday, 12 November 2014
497 For German bishops mercy comes at a price, critics charge Tuesday, 11 November 2014
498 Religious freedom dwindles in Europe and U.S.: report Monday, 10 November 2014
499 Saintly Italian chaplain toiled on blood-soaked fields Sunday, 09 November 2014
500 Ugandan nun prepares for possible spread of Ebola Saturday, 08 November 2014
 
Page 10 of 23
 
Banner

 

Banner

 

Multimedia

Salt and Light Webcast
  
  Courtesy of Salt & Light Television



Click image to watch Video
Medieval Gem - UBC acquires papal bull

Click image to watch Video
Paul Goo's Diaconate Ordination

Click image to watch Video
Thank You John Paul II

 

 

 
4885 Saint John Paul II Way Vancouver BC V5Z 0G3   Phone: 604 683 0281 Fax: 604 683 8117
© The B.C. Catholic

Informing Catholics in Canada since 1931