Banner
Advertise with us

Home International International Stories
International
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
401 Is killing an acceptable end to human suffering? Saturday, 07 February 2015
402 Tech-savvy Pope shares laughter, advice, with special-needs kids Friday, 06 February 2015
403 Pope Francis urges end to scandal of 'fratricidal' violence in Ukraine Thursday, 05 February 2015
404 Archbishop Oscar Romero to be beatified Wednesday, 04 February 2015
405 Give up apathy for Lent: Pope Tuesday, 03 February 2015
406 Pope to canon lawyers: annulment process must be secure, prompt Monday, 02 February 2015
407 Pope picks Chaldean bishop Sunday, 01 February 2015
408 Visits to Naples, Pompeii, on Pope Francis's slate for March Sunday, 01 February 2015
409 Pope to canonize Blessed Junipero Serra Saturday, 31 January 2015
410 Coming soon to the Vatican: haircuts for Rome's homeless Friday, 30 January 2015
411 Unique Lives tour tells special stories Thursday, 29 January 2015
412 A society without fathers is a society of orphans, Pope Francis says Thursday, 29 January 2015
413 Blessed Odoardo Focherini died a martyr Wednesday, 28 January 2015
414 Millennials' pro-life commitment wows bishops Tuesday, 27 January 2015
415 Leading Iraqi Christian calls on Muslims to confront 'culture of hatred' Monday, 26 January 2015
416 March for Life 2015 unites 'pro-life generation' Sunday, 25 January 2015
417 Pope Francis tells youth to embrace God's surprises Saturday, 24 January 2015
418 Pope Francis: Philippines' 500 years of Christianity can inspire more good Friday, 23 January 2015
419 Big families bring hope, not poverty: Pope Francis Thursday, 22 January 2015
420 Full text of Pope's in-flight interview from Manila to Rome Wednesday, 21 January 2015
421 Pope: 'Responsible parenthood' doesn't mean artificial birth control Tuesday, 20 January 2015
422 What threatens families? Redefining marriage, Pope says Monday, 19 January 2015
423 'Our faith makes us stand up again and again,' Cardinal Tagle tells Pope Sunday, 18 January 2015
424 Pope Francis sees 'powerful missionary potential' in Philippines Saturday, 17 January 2015
425 Pope Francis bids farewell to Sri Lanka; Philippines up next Friday, 16 January 2015
426 Pope on Charlie Hebdo: don't kill in God's name, but don't insult faith Thursday, 15 January 2015
427 Pope Francis's full homily on Jan. 14 Wednesday, 14 January 2015
428 Pope Francis welcomed in Sri Lanka Tuesday, 13 January 2015
429 Cardinal wowed by vocation surge at Rome's American seminary Monday, 12 January 2015
430 Pope Francis names new cardinals Sunday, 11 January 2015
431 Vatican condemns 'horrible attack' on French newspaper Saturday, 10 January 2015
432 Haitian amputees to lace up soccer cleats on Rome sports field Friday, 09 January 2015
433 Pope hails motherhood as 'antidote to individualism' Thursday, 08 January 2015
434 Frenzy builds over Francis's flight Wednesday, 07 January 2015
435 Possible site of Jesus's trial uncovered in the Holy Land Tuesday, 06 January 2015
436 In Zimbabwe, poverty is the Church's biggest enemy Monday, 05 January 2015
437 Large families are schools of solidarity and sharing, Francis affirms Sunday, 04 January 2015
438 In peace message, Pope takes aim at modern-day slavery Saturday, 03 January 2015
439 You are not 'lords of the manor' Friday, 02 January 2015
440 Pope counters 'logic of fear' on nukes Thursday, 01 January 2015
441 Churches shelter locals from Typhoon Hagupit Wednesday, 31 December 2014
442 Manila declares five-day holiday for Pope Francis's upcoming visit Tuesday, 30 December 2014
443 Amid investigation, accounts of former Vatican Bank directors frozen Sunday, 21 December 2014
444 Consumers have a social responsibility regarding slavery, Pope says Saturday, 20 December 2014
445 Priests at Mexico City Cathedral hear 5000 confessions Friday, 19 December 2014
446 Mary and Joseph exemplify mission, vocation of family life, Pope says Thursday, 18 December 2014
447 Charity feeds Liberian children despite Ebola crisis Wednesday, 17 December 2014
448 Pope says Church must improve marriage prep, strengthen families Tuesday, 16 December 2014
449 Just call me 'Father Benedict' Monday, 15 December 2014
450 Bishop condemns acts of torture detailed in damning Senate report Sunday, 14 December 2014
 
Page 9 of 22
 
Banner

 

Banner

 

Multimedia

Salt and Light Webcast
  
  Courtesy of Salt & Light Television



Click image to watch Video
Medieval Gem - UBC acquires papal bull

Click image to watch Video
Paul Goo's Diaconate Ordination

Click image to watch Video
Thank You John Paul II

 

 

 
4885 Saint John Paul II Way Vancouver BC V5Z 0G3   Phone: 604 683 0281 Fax: 604 683 8117
© The B.C. Catholic

Informing Catholics in Canada since 1931