Banner
Advertise with us

Home International International Stories
International
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
201 A warning from Pope Francis: don't politicize the synod Monday, 12 October 2015
202 Pope Francis backs new synod process Sunday, 11 October 2015
203 Prelate makes emphatic defence of Church teaching Saturday, 10 October 2015
204 God's dream for creation? The union of a man and woman, Pope says Friday, 09 October 2015
205 What saves us from loneliness? Family! Pope Francis says Thursday, 08 October 2015
206 Pope Francis lauds Archbishop Chaput's 'great love for the family' Wednesday, 07 October 2015
207 I can forgive an abuser, but understand those who can't, Pope says Tuesday, 06 October 2015
208 Pope: Communion for divorced, remarried isn't the only synod issue Monday, 05 October 2015
209 Pope makes impromptu stop at statue marking Jewish-Catholic unity Sunday, 04 October 2015
210 God's love is for everyone, Pope says Saturday, 03 October 2015
211 Pope Francis visits Philadelphia inmates Friday, 02 October 2015
212 Help youth be brave in opting for marriage and family, Pope tells bishops Thursday, 01 October 2015
213 Pope is personal as well as political Wednesday, 30 September 2015
214 Pope meets with victims of abuse Wednesday, 30 September 2015
215 Pope Francis goes off script a lot Tuesday, 29 September 2015
216 Pope Francis speaks off-the-cuff ... again Tuesday, 29 September 2015
217 Pope Francis visits Catholic Charities in Washington Monday, 28 September 2015
218 Pope Francis asks everyone for prayer Monday, 28 September 2015
219 Pope Francis reflects in New York cathedral Sunday, 27 September 2015
220 Pope Francis reflects at Ground Zero Saturday, 26 September 2015
221 Leave ideology behind and care for the human person, Pope tells UN Friday, 25 September 2015
222 Cardinal O'Malley speaks out for Respect Life month Monday, 21 September 2015
223 Adoring the Eucharist on a massive scale in India Sunday, 20 September 2015
224 Planned Parenthood feared bad press over alleged selling of baby parts Saturday, 19 September 2015
225 Women protect humanity against evil, Pope Francis says Friday, 18 September 2015
226 European bishops visit Holy Land Thursday, 17 September 2015
227 Pope Francis will likely meet Fidel Castro during Cuba visit Wednesday, 16 September 2015
228 Church has long history in Cuba Tuesday, 15 September 2015
229 In Cuba, Pope Francis will be a 'Missionary of Mercy' Monday, 14 September 2015
230 9/11: John Paul II grieved with America Sunday, 13 September 2015
231 Mother Teresa may be drawing closer to canonization Saturday, 12 September 2015
232 Pope Francis to visit Africa in November Friday, 11 September 2015
233 Annulment process revamped by Vatican Thursday, 10 September 2015
234 Churches, families, must be places of welcome, Pope says Wednesday, 09 September 2015
235 Blessed Junipero Serra's cross gets a kiss from Pope Francis Tuesday, 08 September 2015
236 Seminarian finds love in action working in Kolkata, India Monday, 07 September 2015
237 Pope Francis to Israeli president: 'the challenge is to unite' Monday, 07 September 2015
238 Strong words from the Vatican as migrant crisis spikes worldwide Sunday, 06 September 2015
239 Vatican says 'no' to transsexual godparents amid Spain controversy Saturday, 05 September 2015
240 Alliance between families and God can change the world, Pope Francis says Friday, 04 September 2015
241 St. Faustina fought many spiritual battles in her life Thursday, 03 September 2015
242 St. Maximilian Maria Kolbe accepted two crowns Wednesday, 02 September 2015
243 All priests will be able to forgive sin of abortion during Jubilee for Mercy Tuesday, 01 September 2015
244 Churches in Mexico inspire locals and visitors alike Monday, 31 August 2015
245 Sign of Peace not a time for chatting, bishop says Sunday, 30 August 2015
246 Church hopes to help Koreas reconcile Saturday, 29 August 2015
247 Are Vatican officials involved in the Ashley Madison leak? Nope. Friday, 28 August 2015
248 'Teach your children to pray!' Pope tells parents Thursday, 27 August 2015
249 Tens of thousands protest at Planned Parenthood clinics across U.S.A. Wednesday, 26 August 2015
250 Islamic State destroys ancient Catholic monastery in Syria Tuesday, 25 August 2015
 
Page 5 of 23
 
Banner

 

Banner

 

Multimedia

Salt and Light Webcast
  
  Courtesy of Salt & Light Television



Click image to watch Video
Medieval Gem - UBC acquires papal bull

Click image to watch Video
Paul Goo's Diaconate Ordination

Click image to watch Video
Thank You John Paul II

 

 

 
4885 Saint John Paul II Way Vancouver BC V5Z 0G3   Phone: 604 683 0281 Fax: 604 683 8117
© The B.C. Catholic

Informing Catholics in Canada since 1931