Banner
Advertise with us

Home International International Stories
International
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date
151 Pope speaks at UN in Kenya Monday, 30 November 2015
152 Pope says indifference makes God vomit Sunday, 29 November 2015
153 Belgian cancels date with death Saturday, 28 November 2015
154 In Australia, bishops face legal complaint for defending marriage Friday, 27 November 2015
155 Pope Francis: while worldly kingdoms dominate, Christ's kingdom liberates Thursday, 26 November 2015
156 Compassion vs. security: what should U.S. do with Syrian refugees? Wednesday, 25 November 2015
157 Pope names first Catholic bishop of an ordinariate for former Anglicans Tuesday, 24 November 2015
158 Holy Door in St. Peter's Basilica uncovered as Jubilee nears Monday, 23 November 2015
159 Vatican clarifies Mother Teresa canonization report Sunday, 22 November 2015
160 Pope Francis to visit Rome's synagogue in January Saturday, 21 November 2015
161 Cardinal Parolin speaks out on ISIS threats Friday, 20 November 2015
162 When the pain is too great, we cling to God: Paris archbishop Thursday, 19 November 2015
163 Pope to Church: Don't act like you're on lockdown Wednesday, 18 November 2015
164 Chilean abortion plan is 'a trap for the gullible,' cardinal says Tuesday, 17 November 2015
165 Pope Francis: Christian joy comes from going against the tide Monday, 16 November 2015
166 Vatican launches investigation of journalists who published leaked documents Sunday, 15 November 2015
167 As Pope's visit nears, Ugandans fight external push for contraception Saturday, 14 November 2015
168 Eat with your family, not with your smartphone, Pope says Friday, 13 November 2015
169 Magazine calls Our Lady a 'most powerful woman' Thursday, 12 November 2015
170 In Tuscany, Pope Francis says proximity overcomes indifference Wednesday, 11 November 2015
171 Pope Francis to pro-life activists: you are the world's Good Samaritans Tuesday, 10 November 2015
172 Pope Francis explains why he won't sell the Church's 'treasures' Monday, 09 November 2015
173 Pope Francis is going to visit Kenya Sunday, 08 November 2015
174 Dialogue with Islamic State? Saturday, 07 November 2015
175 Leak of classified docs is illegal, Vatican says Friday, 06 November 2015
176 Forgiveness in family has power to rebuild society, Pope says Thursday, 05 November 2015
177 Pope Francis to visit Mexico in February, according to Mexican cardinal Wednesday, 04 November 2015
178 Study after study finds kids do best with married parents, researcher says Tuesday, 03 November 2015
179 U.S. votes to defund Planned Parenthood Monday, 02 November 2015
180 China replaces one-child policy with two-child policy Sunday, 01 November 2015
181 Synod was about affirming family, indissoluble marriage: Pope Saturday, 31 October 2015
182 Final synod document strongly backs Church teaching, beauty of family life Friday, 30 October 2015
183 Sister with 'amazing memory' looks over the years Thursday, 29 October 2015
184 Prayer is the treasure of all religions, says Pope Thursday, 29 October 2015
185 Pope Francis grieves loss of life in Afghanistan-Pakistan quake Wednesday, 28 October 2015
186 Walk alongside your people, Pope Francis tells bishops Tuesday, 27 October 2015
187 Cardinal Pell: Catholic means universal, not continental Monday, 26 October 2015
188 Synod tackles tough topic Sunday, 25 October 2015
189 Synod finds strong support for Church teaching in Communion debate Saturday, 24 October 2015
190 Archbishop Chaput: in Philly and in synod, support for Francis is obvious Friday, 23 October 2015
191 Would German bishops side with Henry VIII or Thomas More? bishop asks Thursday, 22 October 2015
192 Marriage doesn't take away your freedom: quite the opposite, Pope says Wednesday, 21 October 2015
193 For German bishops mercy comes at a price, critics charge Tuesday, 20 October 2015
194 'It's truly a miracle,' says kidnapped priest Monday, 19 October 2015
195 Cardinal Sarah says Christian family counters Islamic and Western extremism Sunday, 18 October 2015
196 We need to be clear on what marriage actually is, synod bishops insist Saturday, 17 October 2015
197 New policy forces Missionaries of Charity to end adoption services in India Friday, 16 October 2015
198 Pope Francis asks forgiveness for scandals in the Church Thursday, 15 October 2015
199 'Flawed, inadequate': bishops skewer synod's working document Wednesday, 14 October 2015
200 African bishops throw swift punch at 'ideological colonization' Tuesday, 13 October 2015
 
Page 4 of 23
 
Banner

 

Banner

 

Multimedia

Salt and Light Webcast
  
  Courtesy of Salt & Light Television



Click image to watch Video
Medieval Gem - UBC acquires papal bull

Click image to watch Video
Paul Goo's Diaconate Ordination

Click image to watch Video
Thank You John Paul II

 

 

 
4885 Saint John Paul II Way Vancouver BC V5Z 0G3   Phone: 604 683 0281 Fax: 604 683 8117
© The B.C. Catholic

Informing Catholics in Canada since 1931