Banner
Advertise with us

Home Canadian
Canadian
AddThis Social Bookmark Button
# Article Title Date
1 Islamophobia motion M-103 leads to divisive debate Thursday, 23 February 2017
2 ‘Crazy’ battle for conscience right Sunday, 19 February 2017
3 Catholic health-care workers require Christian perspective to deal with euthanasia Sunday, 19 February 2017
4 Toxic emotions can destroy parish and family: charismatic speaker Sunday, 19 February 2017
5 Refugees look north for asylum Saturday, 18 February 2017
6 Aid workers battle crisis conditions in Syria, Lebano Friday, 17 February 2017
7 Worldwide Marriage Encounter honours couple’s 78 years of marriage Thursday, 16 February 2017
8 Freedom of speech and press impaired by abortion stats ban Tuesday, 14 February 2017
9 Making spanking illegal could hurt families and children: Cardus Family Thursday, 02 February 2017
10 Murders won’t stop Mexican missionary work: priest Thursday, 02 February 2017
11 Gender theory making inroads at UN and in Ottawa Wednesday, 01 February 2017
12 Catholic leaders express grief and solidarity after Quebec mosque attack Wednesday, 01 February 2017
13 Communique from bishops offends Jewish organization Tuesday, 31 January 2017
14 Catholics target future of youth Tuesday, 31 January 2017
15 Doctor says focus on patients, not dollars Tuesday, 31 January 2017
16 Canada’s largest church attracts two million annually Wednesday, 25 January 2017
17 Somalian fugitive promoted as Canadian minister Tuesday, 24 January 2017
18 Right to speak freely under attack in Canada Tuesday, 24 January 2017
19 From addiction to ordination Monday, 23 January 2017
20 Canadian Prime Minister extends greetings to U.S. President Trump Friday, 20 January 2017
21 Canadian Christians suffer from lower education levels Thursday, 19 January 2017
22 Religious charitable activities classified as politics Thursday, 19 January 2017
23 Canadians are called to bring religion into public sphere Thursday, 19 January 2017
24 Catholic broadcasting company expands its offices Thursday, 19 January 2017
25 The views of social justice through the lens Thursday, 19 January 2017
26 Calgary Bishop Fred Henry resigns for health reasons Thursday, 19 January 2017
27 Pastoral document may allow those opting for assisted dying sacraments Thursday, 19 January 2017
28 Canadian Catholics celebrate 70th anniversary of Marian consecration Thursday, 19 January 2017
29 Coalition launches Our Lady of Guadalupe Circle Thursday, 19 January 2017
30 Jesus' birth encourages Catholics to return to church Tuesday, 17 January 2017
31 Homeschooled teen joins world of Ontario politics Friday, 13 January 2017
32 Canada's 2016 political sphere reviewed Tuesday, 20 December 2016
33 Book chronicles artists’ lives of faith and search for meaning Monday, 19 December 2016
34 Palliative care bill passage on hold until February Thursday, 15 December 2016
35 Pope Francis will not visit Canada in 2017 Saturday, 10 December 2016
36 More guidance on euthanasia Friday, 09 December 2016
37 Christian organizations intervene in ski resort case Wednesday, 07 December 2016
38 CWL delegation brings resolutions to Parliament Hill Monday, 05 December 2016
39 Vancouver-based Boys Club Network hopes to go national Sunday, 04 December 2016
40 Make stopping violent porn a public health issue: American expert Saturday, 03 December 2016
41 Senate must give Transgender Bill C-16 a thorough vetting: Senator Plett Friday, 02 December 2016
42 Greek Orthodox father loses religious freedom and parental rights case Thursday, 01 December 2016
43 Michel MacDonald named new director of COLF Wednesday, 30 November 2016
44 Ottawa's new vocations director forms discernment group Tuesday, 29 November 2016
45 CCO missionaries encourage students to respond to Christ Monday, 28 November 2016
46 Churches should 'tremble' at social justice warrior agenda: speaker Sunday, 27 November 2016
47 Integrating Catholic and Indigenous identities part of reconciliation Saturday, 26 November 2016
48 Government presses ahead with homosexual agenda Friday, 25 November 2016
49 Marrakech Climate change conference fails to address small farmers' needs Thursday, 24 November 2016
50 Transgender Bill C-16 on its way to the Senate Wednesday, 23 November 2016
 

 

Banner

 

Multimedia

Salt and Light Webcast
  
  Courtesy of Salt & Light Television



Click image to watch Video
Medieval Gem - UBC acquires papal bull

Click image to watch Video
Paul Goo's Diaconate Ordination

Click image to watch Video
Thank You John Paul II

 

 

 
4885 Saint John Paul II Way Vancouver BC V5Z 0G3   Phone: 604 683 0281 Fax: 604 683 8117
© The B.C. Catholic

Informing Catholics in Canada since 1931